I’m Not Fine But I’ll Be Fine

on

Writing is how best I express my self. Don’t get me wrong, I talk real good, I teach too. Speaking is a talent but with writing it just flows.

The words pour out from a broken cistern, flooding the plains as I unleash the inner turmoil.

Broken, beaten, shattered and wrong, I can’t say at what point I missed it.

I struggle, we all struggle but the smile stays up as I answer I’m fine.

Maybe I’m lost or I’ve lost my way but help never comes unto I cry out unto the deep, Sometimes I write out too.

I write in pain and pieces, my lips may fail me but my heart has a voice.

Who broke your heart?

Well I did, I messed up. I always do actually. Maybe not always..

The fine clothes and packaging can’t cover what’s inside.

You really can’t lie to yourself now, can you?

My prayer earlier was Lord find me, you left the 99.

But right now I feel hope, it’s growing, it’s spreading..

Like a wildfire catching unto dry leaves. I feel your pain. I know pain.

I know how you probably want to live and I understand messing up, feeling like a hypocrite and not living how our Father would want us too

But this is my hope and this is what He whispered in song

God’s not done with you

Even with your broken heart and your wounds and your scars

God’s not done with you

Even when you’re lost and it’s hard and you’re falling apart

God’s not done with you

It’s not over, it’s only begun

So don’t hide, don’t run

‘Cause God’s not done with

Tauren Wells

God’s not done with you. Even with your broken heart and your wounds and your scars. God’s not done with you. Even when you’re lost and it’s hard and you’re falling apart… God’s not done with you!

Leave a comment